Bild: © Siemens AG

Slider
Campus AD

The Campus Automation & Digitization is a research association between industry and science with a regional center in Munich. Its goal is to combine the best skills of all partners to explore and apply new technologies for industrial automation and digitization.
 
Partners of the association founded in July 2014 are Siemens AG, the Technische Universität München (TUM), the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU), the German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) and the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied and Integrated Security (AISEC).
 
The researchers work together in non-public and publicly funded projects, such as topics as the Internet of Things, Smart Data or IT security. A doctoral program also has the goal of training outstanding junior staff to promote Germany as a location for science and business.
 
At present, the laboratories of the partners are still spatially separated. However, Siemens plans to move into a building on the Garching research campus, thus giving the research network a physical address as well.

Bild: © Siemens AG

Slider
Campus AD

Der Campus Automatisierung & Digitalisierung ist ein Forschungsverbund zwischen Industrie und Wissenschaft mit regionalem Zentrum in München. Er hat das Ziel, die besten Kompetenzen aller Partner zu vereinen, um neue Technologien zur industriellen Automatisierung und Digitalisierung zu erforschen und zur Anwendung zu bringen.
 
Partner des im Juli 2014 gegründeten Verbundes sind die Siemens AG, die Technische Universität München (TUM), die Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU), das Deutsche Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) und das Fraunhofer-Institut für Angewandte und Integrierte Sicherheit (AISEC).
 
Die Forscher arbeiten gemeinsam in nicht-öffentlichen sowie öffentlich geförderten Projekten, zum Beispiel an Themen wie dem Internet der Dinge, Smart Data oder IT-Sicherheit. Ein Doktorandenprogramm hat außerdem das Ziel, hervorragende Nachwuchskräfte auszubilden, um den Wissenschafts- und Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland zu fördern.
 
Zurzeit sind die Labors der Partner noch räumlich getrennt. Siemens plant jedoch ein Gebäude auf dem Forschungscampus Garching zu bauen und zu beziehen und so dem Forschungsverbund auch eine physische Adresse zu geben.